Home > Meme, Nonsense > Top Ten Tuesday (er, Wednesday)

Top Ten Tuesday (er, Wednesday)

Even though this was technically supposed to be put up yesterday, I couldn’t resist participating in this meme over at The Broke and The Bookish.  I love the topic this week!

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new top ten list complete with one of their blogger’s answers. Everyone is welcome to join. All they ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and sign Mister Linky at the bottom of their post to share with them and all those who are participating. If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Don’t worry if you can’t come up with ten every time, just post what you can!

The topic this week was: Top Ten Literary Figures You’d Name Your Children After.

(In no particular order…)

  1. Sunny from The Series of Unfortunate Events: Unfortunately, my husband’s family’s dog is named Sunny, so this will never fly.
  2. Jem from Clockwork Angel:I think this is a great nickname for James.  Much better than Jimmer.
  3. Atticus from To Kill a Mockingbird: Love it, but my husband would never go for it and it’s too close to my daughter’s name.
  4. Enna from Books of Bayern: I love this!!  I may actually use this if I can get my husband to go for it.  I love how unique it is, yet not hard to pronounce or spell.
  5. Archer from Fire: I love this for a little boy.  My husband would not.
  6. Ginny from Harry Potter: I love Ginny Weasley, and I think the name is really cute.  BUT, I really do NOT like the name Virginia, which Ginny is a nickname for.
  7. Zoey from The House of Night series: No real reason, just a cool name.
  8. Jane from Pride & Prejudice: This name is all over literature, and for a good reason, it’s classic and classy.
  9. Jace from The Mortal Instruments: I totally love this name, but I could never use it because I already have a nephew named Jace!
  10. Lily from Harry Potter: I think this name is lovely and beautiful, but it totally doesn’t work with my last name, so it’ll never happen.

Categories: Meme, Nonsense
  1. February 9, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I love the name Zoey. If Corey and I ever have kids, our oldest daughter will be Zoey. Such a cute and fun name!

  2. March 4, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    i love enna and archer! both way cute! for some reason i’ve also had a recent obsession with lily too. mike would never go for it, but it’s been on my mind a lot lately

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

