Home > Nonsense > Books I Wish I Was Reading Right Now

Books I Wish I Was Reading Right Now

I’m in the middle of editing a book by one of my husband’s professors, and it’s taking all of my free time.  It’s a super intense project that keeps me up into the wee hours of the morning, so my reading has come to a grinding halt.  If I’m lucky, I get about 20 pages a day.

But that doesn’t stop my library requests from being filled!  Here’s what I’ve checked out but have left in my library bag, neglected.

  • The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  • The Clone Codes by Patricia C. McKissack
  • A Spy in the House by Y.S. Lee
  • The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
  • Torment by Lauren Kate
  • Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  • At Home: A Short History of Private Life by Bill Bryson

The last three on the list are new releases, and it’s killing me not being able to pick them up and devour them. Not being able to read as much as I usually do is physically painful for me.

What are the symptoms of withdrawal?  Because I think I might be addicted to books.

Categories: Nonsense
  1. Colette
    October 15, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I feel the same way! I did a check of how books I’ve read in the past month. It was ridiculous! Doesn’t mean i didn’t enjoy every minute of it.

  2. October 15, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    if you’re going to be addicted to something, it might as well be books. books are probably the most harmless thing to be addicted to.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

