Home > Nonsense > Happenings

Happenings

I’ve slowed down a lot on my reading this week because things have just been busy.  Also, I started re-reading Uglies, but then I switched to a different book.

Because I received my reviewer’s copy of Murder at Mansfield Park by Lynn Shepherd in the mail this week!  I got it over at LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers, and I’m about a third of the way through so far.  You’ll definitely be seeing my review as soon as I’m done.

A few days after I got my book in the mail, I found out that Goodreads has a similar program called First Reads.  I looked through their list, and entered to win a LOT of books… seriously, there were 8 pages of books.

Anyway, two days later they sent me an email saying I had won!  I won a cookbook called Fry Bacon, Add Onions: The Valentine Family & Friends Cookbook.  I don’t know when that one will get here, but I’m really excited to try out some new recipes.  Especially ones with bacon and/or onions, two favorites in our house. 🙂

Categories: Nonsense
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

