Home > Meme > Friday’s Fab Five by Froggarita

Friday’s Fab Five by Froggarita

My friend (IRL and on the internet), Jenni Elyse, does Froggy’s Fab Five every week.  I’ve decided to join in, too!  It looks fun, but since this week’s didn’t have anything to do with books, I stole last week’s questions to answer instead.

Here they are:

  1. Do you remove the cover from your hardbacks when you read?
    I do, actually.  I don’t own many hardbacks except for books that I really love (Harry Potter, Twilight, etc.), so I try to take really good care of them.
  2. What new series have you fallen in love with this year?
    I’ve really enjoyed the Wings series by Aprilynne Pike.  There’s only two books so far, but I think they’re really well written and imaginative while still being… grounded.
  3. What story did you love reading as a kid?
    I really liked The Monster At The End of This Book, and I think every kid should own it.  It’s a classic.
  4. If you were a character in a book, who would you be?
    Clary Fray because she’s really kind of nosy.  She has to know everything about everything.  Also, she’s really confident, sometimes falsely.  And that’s me a lot.  Thinking I can do something that maybe I can’t.  She’s also really determined to do whatever she’s set out to, even if it’s a really bad idea or ill thought-out plan.
  5. What book have you heard raves/good reviews about but didn’t care for it yourself?
    Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout.  We read it for book club, and I just really didn’t care for it.  It’s really too angry and sad for me.  While reading it, I was just in a bad, gripe-y mood the whole time.  It is very critically acclaimed though.

Friday’s Fab Five is a weekly event hosted by Froggy at Froggarita’s Bookcase. She asks five questions, which could or could not be book related, so that bloggers and their readers can get to know each other better. Participating can be as simple as answering the questions in the comments for this post. Or, it can be as intense as answering the questions by commenting on her blog, commenting on my blog, and posting about the event on your own blog. The only rule is that you can’t use the same answer twice.

Categories: Meme
  1. July 11, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    And, don’t forget that Clary is opposite Jace. Yum! 😉

    • Ashley
      July 12, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Of course, I wouldn’t want to forget Jace! 😉

  2. July 15, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    i’m totally nosey too… i always always want to know everything. even when it’s none of my business 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

